Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

2014 Trophy and Award Winners

Individual Trophies


Baxter O’Neill Trophy 1959

Lauren Boyle


Billie Fitzsimmons Cup

Lauren Boyle


Harold Pettit Trophy

Glenn Snyders


Life Members Trophy

Gabrielle Fa’amausili


New Zealand Swimming Trust Zonal Emerging Swimmer of the Year

Annabelle Paterson - Harlequins

Bobbi Gichard - AquaKnights

Mya Rasmussen - All Stars

Kyra Forrest - Makos


New Zealand Swimming trust Emerging Swimmer of the Year

Bobbi Gichard


Hansells Trophy

Gabrielle Fa’amausili


Darmstadt Trophy

Matthew Stanley


South Australian Trophy

Samantha Lucie-Smith


Stalag Shields

Men: Swimming Otago

Women: Swimming Canterbury West Coast


Roland St Clair Memorial Cup

Kane Radford


Auntie Brown Cup

Grace Sommerville


Swimming New Zealand 5km Open Water Cups

Men: Kane Radford

Women: Emma Robinson


Annette Kellerman Cup

Kane Radford








Regional Points Trophies


Yaldhurst Shield

Swimming Auckland with 16.5 points


1914-1918 War Memorial Shield

Swimming Auckland with 49 points


Freyberg Shield

Swimming Auckland with 5993 Points


Denis Blundell Trophy

Swimming Waikato with 1769.5 points



Club Points Trophies


Cain Trophy

North Shore with 2704 points


Duncan Laing Trophy

North Shore with 1571 points


Top Development Club Trophy

NZ Juniors: United Swimming Club

NZ Div II: St Peters Swimming Academy


Top Performance Club Trophy

NZ Open Water: Capital Swim Club

NZ Open: North Shore Swimming

NZ Age Groups: North Shore Swimming

NZ Short Course: North Shore Swimming