Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

12TH FINA World Short Course Championships - Doha

Organised in even years, the FINA World Swimming Championships (25m) gather the world's fastest swimmers for a five-day, top-level showdown in 25-metre pool. In 2014 about 900 swimmers coming from all continents will compete in the 12th FINA World Swimming Championships (25m), held in Doha (QAT) from December 3-7, 2014. 46 events (34 individual and 12 relays) are featured on the competition programme, for a total 138 medals.

Read More

2014 Junior Pan Pacific Swimming Championships - Hawaii

The Junior Pan Pacific Championships comprises full strength teams from the Pacific Rim including USA, Canada, Japan, Australia and New Zealand.

Read More

2014 Pan Pacific Swimming Championships - Australia

The Pan Pacific Swimming Championships is a long course swimming event first held in 1985. The meet is considered to be one of the toughest international swimming competitions outside of the Olympic Games, World Championships and European Championships, due in part to the presence of swimming power-house nationals like Australia and the United States

Read More

2014 Youth Olympic Games - Nanjing

The Youth Olympic Games (YOG) is an international multi-sport event held every four years. The Nanjing Youth Olympic Games Organising Committee (NYOGOC) will work together with the International Olympic Committee to attract the best young athletes from around the world to compete at the highest level. The YOG aims to spread the Olympic spirit and encourage sport participation.

Read More

10TH Oceania Championships - New Zealand

The Oceania Swimming Championships are currently held every 2 years, in even years. They are organized by the Oceania Swimming Association, and feature teams representing countries and islands from that region. The championships include open water, pool and synchronised swimming. New Zealand are hosts for the 2014 Oceania Championships.

Read More

Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games

The Commonwealth Games is a unique, friendly, world class, multi-sports Games, which is held once every four years. The host city for the 2014 Commonwealth Games is Glasgow, Scotland. At this years Games 6,500 athletes and officials from 71 countries will compete in 17 sports over 11 days, from 23 July – 3 August 2014.

Read More