Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

2016 Legends Relay

Saturday 13th February
Sir Owen G Glenn National Aquatic Centre, Auckland

Congratulations to all the 2016 Legends Relay teams with over $10,000 raised for the next generation of swimmers!

Well done also to the team of Scott Cantley, Kieran Daly, Cameron Stanley and Carl O'Donnell who took out the relay on the night.

The Swimming New Zealand Legends Relay is back in 2016
with some of New Zealand’s past swimming greats once again coming together to raise funds for a great cause.

This year’s Legends Relay will see teams go head to head in the pool in a bid to raise funds for the New Zealand Swimming Trust and Alumni Swimming New Zealand.

The 4x50m freestyle relay will be held on Saturday 13th February in between sessions of the 2016 Zonal Championships at approx. 7pm. The whole event will be broadcast live on SKY Sport. For more on the 2016 Zonal Championships click here.

The 2016 Legends Relay teams are:

Team One

Hannah McLean
Brett Sandford
Bob Voss
Corney Swanepoel
Team Two

Gail Jonson
Sarah Catherwood
Moss Burmester
Cameron Gibson
Team Three

Helen Norfolk
Michael Buck
Dean Kent
John Gatfield
Team Four

Bruce Cotterill
Monique Banicevich
Dylan Dunlop-Barrett
Orinoco Faamusili-Banse

Team Five
Gary Hurring
Alannah Jury
Kurt Bassett
Steven Ferguson

Team Six

Natalie Wiegersma
Sam Caradus
Brett Newall
Ayla Dunlop-Barrett

Team Seven

Scott Cantley
Kieran Daly
Cameron Stanley
Carl O'Donnell