Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

2009 Trans Tasman Tri Series - Australia

2009 Trans Tasman Tri Series
5 - 11 July, Australia


Well done to the following swimmers, who have qualified and will be attending the Trans Tasman Tri Series to be held in Australia in Melbourne, Wodonga and Canberra in July this year:

Taylor Armstrong Otumoetai
Jeffery Arona-Tuifana'e Howick Pakuranga
Blake Bassett Laser Mt Eden
Sophia Batchelor Aquagym
Elizabeth Brown Ashburton
Nathan Capp Greerton
Mitchell Donaldson North Shore
Chloe Francis North Shore
Alex Laidlaw Aquagym
Samantha Lee Capital
Emma Lowther Howick Pakuranga
Samantha Lucie-Smith Karori Pirates
Adam McDonald Collegiate
Ellen Quirke Capital
Sam Robinson North Shore
Alasdair Shillito Wharenui
Matthew Stanley Matamata
Benjamin Stark West Auckland
Phoebe Williams Waves


Coaching Team

Gary Hollywood Howick Pakuranga
Steve Francis Karori Pirates

Team Manager

Kay Alexander  

Support Staff

Trevor Nicholls Head of Delegation/Age Group Development Manager
Lisa Conroy SNZ Staff

Technical Officials

Yvonne Voss Waikato
Barbara Linton Northland