Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

World junior champion heads team to Junior Pan Pacific swim champs

Swimming New Zealand has announced a 10-strong team to contest the biennial Junior Pan Pacific Championships.

The Championships will be held in Maui, Hawaii on 24-28 August involving the four Pan Pac Charter nations of Canada, USA, Australia and Japan along with many countries in the Pacific Rim including New Zealand.

The team comprising swimmers aged 13-18 years is headed by current world junior 50m backstroke champion Gabrielle Fa’amausili from the United Club in Auckland.

The team is: Kelsi Boocock (North Shore) 100m backstroke, 200 backstroke; Lewis Clareburt (Capital, Wellington) 400m freestyle; Hayley McIntosh (Northwave, Wangarei) 400m freestyle, 800 freestyle; Gabrielle Fa’amausili (United, Auckland) 100m backstroke, 200m backstroke, 100m freestyle, 50m freestyle; Bobbi Gichard (Howick Pakuranga) 100m backstroke, 200m backstroke; Yeonsu Lee (North Shore 200m freestyle; Eliot Lundon-Moore (Aquabladz, New Plymouth) 200m breaststroke; Mya Rasmussen (Kiwi West, Palmerston North) 400m individual medley; Annabelle Paterson (United, Auckland) 200m backstroke; Zac Reid (Aquabladz, New Plymouth) 400m freestyle, 1500m freestyle.