Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

Radford and Ryan lead NZ team to Oceania Championships

The New Zealand Open Water swimming team for the 2014 Oceania Championships has been confirmed today.

The primary selection event for the championships was the New South Wales Open Water Championships held 13-14 December 2013. Swimmers were required to finish in the top 3 male and female eligible New Zealand competitors in the Olympic distance (10km) event.

Congratulations to the following swimmers who met the criteria and have been selected to represent New Zealand at the Oceania Championships in Taupo 11-12 January 2014.

The team is: Kane Radford (Swim Rotorua), Phillip Ryan (Waterhole), Troy Balvert (St Peters), Charlotte Webby (Aquabladz Taranaki), Courtney Carson (Swim Zone Racing), and Bridgit Maher (Waterhole).