Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

Swimming New Zealand announces 2017 Australian Age Group team

Swimming New Zealand has today announced the team to compete at the 2017 Georgina Hope Foundation Australian Age Group Championships.

The 24 strong team will compete at the Brisbane Aquatic Centre, Queensland from 16-23 April.

The team is; Andrew Jeffcoat (Faifield, Waikato), Annabell Simpson, Ciara Smith (Northwave, Northland), Bianca Donnelly (Rotorua, Bay of Plenty), Brearna Crawford (Mt Albert Grammar, Auckland), Chelsey Edwards (SwimZone Racing, Wellington), Ellie Eastwood, Gina Galloway, Madeline Falconer (United, Auckland), Finn Kennard-Campbell, Jason Churches, Sungju Kim (North Shore, Auckland), Hannah Bates (Selwyn, Canterbury West Coast), Kiana Swain, Tavarnya Howe, Zachary Dell (Pukekohe, Counties Manukau), Lochlainn O’Connor (Greerton, Bay of Plenty), Michael Pickett, Olivia Corrin (Enterprise, Hawkes Bay), Mya Rasmussen (Kiwi West, Manawatu), Sasha Reid (Aquabladz New Plymouth), Thomas Watkins (Capital, Wellington), Tristan Eiselen (Otumoetai, Bay of Plenty) and Tyron Henry (Howick Pakuranga, Counties Manukau).

The team coaches and manager are to be announced in the coming weeks.