Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

2016 Trophy and Award Winners

Individual Trophies


Baxter O’Neill Trophy 1959

Sophie Pascoe


Billie Fitzsimmons Cup

Lauren Boyle


Harold Pettit Trophy

Glenn Snyders


Life Members Trophy

Gabrielle Fa'amausili


New Zealand Swimming Trust Zonal Emerging Swimmer of the Year

Hayley McIntosh - Harlequins

Zac Reid - AquaKnights

Lewis Clareburt - All Stars

Caitlin Deans - Makos


New Zealand Swimming Trust Emerging Swimmer of the Year

Lewis Clareburt


Hansells Trophy

Michael Pickett


Darmstadt Trophy

Matthew Stanley


South Australian Trophy

Laura Quilter


Stalag Shields

Men: Swimming Canterbury West Coast

Women: Swimming Auckland


Roland St Clair Memorial Cup

Kane Radford


Auntie Brown Cup

Charlotte Webby


Swimming New Zealand 5km Open Water Cups

Men: Kane Radford

Women: Charlotte Webby


Annette Kellerman Cup

Kane Radford



Regional Points Trophies


Yaldhurst Shield

Swimming Auckland


1914-1918 War Memorial Shield

Swimming Auckland


Freyberg Shield

Swimming Auckland


Denis Blundell Trophy

Swimming Canterbury West Coast



Club Points Trophies


Cain Trophy

North Shore Swimming Club


Duncan Laing Trophy

North Shore Swimming Club


Top Development Club Trophy

NZ Juniors: Howick Pakuranga

NZ Div II: Wharenui Swimming Club


Top Performance Club Trophy

NZ Open Water: Waterhole Swimming

NZ Open: North Shore Swimming Club

NZ Age Groups: North Shore Swimming Club

NZ Short Course: North Shore Swimming Club