Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games

Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games

4 - 15 April 2018. Gold Coast, Australia.

The Commonwealth Games is a unique, friendly, world class, multi-sports Games, which is held once every four years. The host city for the 2018 Commonwealth Games was Gold Coast, Australia. At this Games more than 6,600 athletes and team officials from 71 Commonwealth nations and territories competed in 18 sports and seven para-sports over 12 days, from 4 - 15 April 2018.
The following swimmers and support staff attended the 2018 Commonwealth Games held in the Gold Coast, Australia in April 2018:

Chris Arbuthnott Ice Breakers Aquatics Manawatu
Bradlee Ashby Fairfield Swimming Club Waikato / National Training Centre
Lewis Clareburt Capital Swim Club Wellington
Carina Doyle North Shore Swimming Club Auckland
Celyn Edwards Selwyn Swim Club Canterbury West Coast
Gabrielle Fa'amausili* United Swimming Club Auckland
Helena Gasson Coast Swimming Club Auckland
Bobbi Gichard Howick Pakuranga Counties Manukau
Daniel Hunter Howick Pakuranga Counties Manukau
Corey Main Howick Pakuranga Counties Manukau / University of Florida
Georgia Marris United Swimming Club Auckland / University of Florida
Tupou Neiufi Howick Pakuranga Counties Manukau
Sophie Pascoe QEII Swim Club Canterbury West Coast
Samuel Perry St Peter's Swimming Club Waikato / Stanford University
Jesse Reynolds Fairfield Swimming Club Waikato
Bronagh Ryan Porirua City Aquatics Wellington
Matthew Stanley Matamata Swim Club Waikato
Laticia-Leigh Transom Ice Breakers Aquatics Manawatu / Brisbane Grammar School Swimming

Roly Crichton
David Lyles
Simon Mayne
Jana Wilkitzki
Mathew Woofe

Team Leader / Manager
Toni Bayliffe