Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

International Appointments

Detailed below are the SNZ Technical Officials that have been appointed to international competitions.



12th Oceania Swimming Championships - Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Dianne Farmer Lesley Huckins Carlrine Gillespie Ross Gillespie Greg Forsythe
Hugh Allan Alan Hale


17th FINA World Championships - Budapest, Hungary

Carlrine Gillespie

6th FINA World Junior Championships - Indianapolis, USA

Matt Meehan Christine Cassin


13th FINA World Championships (25m) - Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Gavin Ion

11th Oceania Swimming Championships - Suva, Fiji

Liz Agnew Ann Benseman Geoff Bryce Linda Bulman Jo Davidson
Dianne Farmer Tony Farmer Celia Honiss Jo Russell Alan Hale
Mary McFarlane Kathy McDowell Carlrine Gillespie Gavin Ion Christine Cassin
Helen Tait Matt Meehan Marian Williams Greg Forsythe Jacqui Forsythe
Lesley Huckins Hugh Allan Catherine Barnes Ron Clarke John West

Rio 2016 Olympic Games - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Ron Clarke Paul Matson Lesley Huckins


2015 Commonwealth Youth Games - Apia, Samoa

Hugh Allan Greg Forsythe Jacqui Forsythe Graham Seagull Christine Cassin
Ron Clarke Jo Russell Helen Tait Dianne Farmer Tony Farmer
Carlrine Gillespie Ross Gillespie Alan Hale Mary McFarlane Gavin Ion
Fiona Paignton Gavin Ion


5th FINA World Junior Championships - Singapore

Christine Cassin


16th FINA World Championships - Kazan, Russia

Lesley Huckins John West Dianne Farmer


10th Oceania Swimming Championships - Auckland, New Zealand

Liz Agnew Hugh Allan Dave Beattie Ross Bragg Linda Bulman
Christine Cassin Ron Clarke Joanne Davidson Dianne Farmer Tony Farmer
Greg Forsythe Jacqui Forsythe Minoo Ghadiali Alan Hale Lesley Huckins
Gavin Ion Matt Meehan Keith Melvin Joanne Russell Barbara Ryan
Lyn Sutherland Helen Tait Karen Thomas Marian Williams


FINA World Junior Championships - Dubai, UAE

Ron Clarke

15th FINA World Championships - Barcelona, Spain

Paul Matson Matt Meehan John West

Australian Youth Olympic Festival - Sydney, Australia

Karen Thomas Gavin Ion


FINA World Swimming Championships (25m) - Istanbul, Turkey

Dianne Farmer

London Paralympics - London, United Kingdom 

Ross Bragg

Junior Pan Pacific Championships - Honolulu, Hawaii 

Yvonne Voss

Olympic Games - London, United Kingdom

John West Jo Davidson

Oceania Championships - Noumea, New Caledonia

Lesley Huckins Lyn Sutherland Ron Clarke Matt Meehan Dianne Farmer
Greg Forsythe Jacqui Forsythe Gavin Ion Liz Agnew Yvonne Voss
Geoff Bryce Tony Farmer Alan Hale

Trans Tasman Tri Series - Canberra/Wagga-Wagga/Melbourne, Australia

Minoo Ghadiali Yvonne Voss

14th FINA World Masters Games - Riccione, Italy

Lyn Sutherland


14th FINA World Championships - Shanghai, China 

Paul Matson Lesley Huckins

3rd FINA World Junior Swimming Championships - Lima, Peru 

Ron Clarke

Pacific Games - Noumea, New Caledonia

Graham Seagull Jo Davidson


10th FINA World Swimming Championships (25m) - Dubai, UAE 

Lyn Sutherland

2010 Asian Paralympic Games - Guangzhou, China

Ross Bragg

XIX Commonwealth Games - New Delhi, India 

Dave Beattie

6th FINA World Open Water Championships - Quebec, Canada 

Ann Benseman

8th Oceania Swimming Championships - Samoa 

Lesley Huckins Jo Davidson Dave Beattie Ron Clarke Esther Price
Matt Meehan Graham Seagull Ann Benseman Ross Bragg Geoff Bryce
Dianne Farmer Tony Farmer Carlrine Gillespie Ross Gillespie Alan Hale
Alison Lane Barbara Linto

8th Oceania Open Water Championships - Samoa

John West Ann Benseman Matt Meehan Dave Beattie Jo Davidson
Lesley Huckins


13th FINA World Swimming Championships - Rome, Italy 

Ann Benseman Jo Davidson

Trans Tasman Tri Series - Australia 

Barbara Linto Yvonne Voss